Jussi Linkola – CV in English

Hi, I am Jussi Linkola, a web communicator and project worker from Helsinki, Finland. I’m interested in web’s possibilities in communication, collaboration and learning.

Work Experience

Project manager – [2018-]

Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences, Helsinki

  • Project manager in Oiva – Recognizing and adapting one’s own knowhow and competence in the new professional contexts project.
  • Coordinator and publicist in Virtual Writers´ Room project.
  • Communication Specialist in Healthy Boost project.

Project coordinator / lecturer – [2008-2018 ]

Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences, Helsinki

  • Coordination and planning of research and development projects. Project communication.
  • Participating in research and development projects mostly linked with social media, digital media and web communication.
  • Lecturing about social media, wikis, and blogs.
  • Teaching web publishing, WordPress and building web pages.

Network expert – [2000-2007]

Elisa Corporation, Helsinki

  • Delivery of Internet services for business customers.
  • Domain name registrations and consultations related to different domain extensions and registrars.
  • Maintenance of DNS on Elisa Internet’s name servers. Consultations related to configuration, implementation and function of E-mail, www and other Internet services.
  • Building and updating my team’s intranet including instructions and guidelines concerning the team’s work.

Education and training

Degree studies

Specialist Vocational Qualifications in Product Development – [2015–2016]

Salpaus Further Education, Tamora Ltd. and Metropolia University of Applied Sciences.

Master of Culture and Arts – [2011–2012]

Media Production, Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences, Degree Programme in Media Production.

Bachelor of Culture and Arts – [2004–2007]

New Media Design, Helsinki Polytechnic Stadia, Faculty of Culture and Services

Diploma in business and administration – [1995–1997]

Oriented in ADP, Helsinki Business College, Helsinki.

Matriculation Examination – [1991]

Linnan lukio, Kajaani.

Upper secondary school – [1988–1991]

Oriented in arts, Linnan lukio, Kajaani.

Other studies, short courses etc.

Peer Group Mentoring – [2019]

Peer Group Mentoring process for project managers in Haaga-Helia, Laurea and Metropolia Universities of Applied Sciences.

Scrum Express – [2013]

One day training focusing on Scrum and Agile Development. Trainer: Lare Lekman.

Project Management and Project Communications – [2010]

A one day course for Metropolia’s project personnel. Trainer: Kai Ruuska Prodictor Oy.

Composing free and open online educational resources – [2009]

A ten week course in the finnish Wikiversity. Teachers: Jukka Purma, Tarmo Toikkanen & Teemu Leinonen.

Teaching Multicultural Groups – [2009]

Course is designed for teachers of multicultural groups and those interested in developing intercultural teaching competence. Trainer: Dr. Lorna Roberts, Research Fellow, Education and Social Research Institute, Manchester Metropolitan University, England

Language skills

Mother tongue: Finnish

Other languages

  • English, excellent reading writing and verbal skills
  • Swedish, good reading skills, basic writing and verbal skills

Technical skills

  • Excellent skills in web publishing.
  • Excellent skills and experience in HTML and CSS and building web pages. Basic skills on PHP and MySQL.
  • Excellent skills in WordPress and using it in diverse communication purposes.
  • Excellent skills in Moodle and Moodlerooms platforms.
  • Excellent skills and experience in numerous social media services and platforms and using them in diverse communication and cooperation purposes.
  • Excellent general computer skills.
  • Good skills in Adobe Photoshop image editing software.

Other skills and interests

  • I’m a active and skilled writer, I express things shortly and precisely.
  • I have passion for music, I love to sing, I play steel guitar, harmonica and ukulele.
  • I like to sweat and get winded by cycling, swimming, running and walking our basenji dog.
  • I enjoy visual arts of all kinds: painting, photography, sculpture, architecture, graphics.
  • I really like a good game of chess.

Driving licence

Category B